Swipe the playlist's name.
Tap on Delete and then select:
- Delete Playlist Only (it will delete the playlist but it won't delete all the songs from your main library as you might have some of those songs in other playlists)
- Move All Songs to Trash (It will move every song in the playlist to the Trash)
You can retrieve any deleted songs from the Trash smart playlist.